Club Capricorn





Club Capricorn

Accommodation - Travel - Holiday - Stay

Australia - Holiday Home - Holiday Unit - Beachside Units






A Home For Molly

RRP $14.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

On holiday at the seaside, Anya is excited when she meets a friendly family with children her own age - playing with them and their gorgeous puppy, Molly, is so much fun! But when she returns to the beach the next day, she discovers the pup all on its own.

Anya sets out to look for her owners, but when she eventually tracks down the family, they're very surprised. Molly isn't their dog - they thought she belonged to Anya!

With her holiday drawing to a close, can Anya find Molly's real owners?

A heart-warming read from best-selling author Holly Webb, perfect for fans of Magic Animal Friends and Animal Ark.


A Home For Christmas

RRP $29.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

A collection of three historical western short stories to inspire love and warm the heart. CHRISTMAS MOUNTAIN In search of family she barely knows and adventure she's always wanted, Katherine Donahue is saved from freezing on a winter night in the mountains of Montana by August Hollister. Neither of them expected that what one woman had in mind was a new beginning for them both. TETON CHRISTMAS Heartache and a thirst for adventure lead McKensie Stewart and her sister to Wyoming after the death of their parents. With the help of a widowed aunt and a charming horse breeder, McKensie discovers that hope is a cherished promise, and there is no greater gift than love. LILY'S CHRISTMAS WISH Lily Malone has never had a real family or a real Christmas. This holiday season, she might get both. From an orphanage in New York City to the rugged mountains of Colorado, Lily sends out only one wish. But when the time comes, can she give it up so someone else's wish can come true? Settings: Montana, Colorado, Wyoming Christmas Short Stories/Western


Home For Christmas (dr. Seuss/cat In The Hat)

RRP $7.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Fans of the PBS Kids Special The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About Christmas! can relive the fun over and over with this Step 3 adaptation of the complete episode, written for children who are ready to read independently. From the Cat's Christmas Eve Party (with animal guests from all over the world), through his mishaps while attempting to return a young reindeer home in time to pull Santa's sled, readers will be introduced to a herd of elephants with an uncanny ability to smell water, a pod of dolphins who can communicate across far distances, and a single-minded army of Christmas Island crabs-all of whom demonstrate how working together is the best way to solve a problem, and how being home for the holidays is the best place to be!


Lone Star Holiday Proposal

RRP $17.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Lone Star Holiday Proposal At risk of losing her business, single mother Raina Patterson finds solace in the arms of Texas deal-maker Nolan Dane. But does this mysterious stranger have a hidden agenda - one that will put her heart at even greater risk? A WHITE WEDDING CHRISTMAS When cynical wedding planner Natalie Sharpe is forced to work with her childhood crush, sparks fly! But Colin Russell isn't a teen any more - he's all man. Could their second chance at love lead this reluctant bride down her own wedding aisle?


The Mysterious Homesteader

RRP $18.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

1902. Nebraska panhandle. Dugouts. Oil lamps. Prairie winds howling late at night. Native's drums beating in the distance. Wagon wheels rattling on a dusty road. Rough brown tweed. Blue smoke curling from a briar pipe... The mysterious homesteader has gone missing! Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson have been summoned to the rough and tumble Nebraskan frontier to solve the case. Who is this mysterious homesteader? What will be found? Why is Annie Oakley absent from Buffalo Bill's Wild West show? Will Sherlock successfully confront Moriarty once and for all? Does Watson finally win at faro? All these questions will be answered and more... "It seems to me a most sinister business..." --Sherlock Holmes, "The Speckled Band"



Search

Club Capricorn Articles

Accommodation Travel Holiday Stay
Australia Holiday Home Holiday Unit Beachside Units

Club Capricorn Books

Accommodation Travel Holiday Stay
Australia Holiday Home Holiday Unit Beachside Units

Club Capricorn