Club Capricorn





Club Capricorn

Accommodation - Travel - Holiday - Stay

Australia - Holiday Home - Holiday Unit - Beachside Units






Listen to Coronavirus Patient Zero

The Frugal Home

RRP $12.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Author M. Kaye Hash spent several years getting into debt and many more learning how to get out, and stay out, of debt. She has learned how to live a fulfilling life; balancing financial stability with happiness and fun. Her successful website by the same name has allowed her to spread her love of frugal living to others. This book allows her to share even more of her life and the many things she has learned so that others can live a life free of financial worry. The Frugal Home gives tips and advice on saving money and getting out of debt. Learn how to save money in many areas such as grocery shopping, entertainment, holidays, moving, decorating, and more!


A Home For Christmas

RRP $29.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

A collection of three historical western short stories to inspire love and warm the heart. CHRISTMAS MOUNTAIN In search of family she barely knows and adventure she's always wanted, Katherine Donahue is saved from freezing on a winter night in the mountains of Montana by August Hollister. Neither of them expected that what one woman had in mind was a new beginning for them both. TETON CHRISTMAS Heartache and a thirst for adventure lead McKensie Stewart and her sister to Wyoming after the death of their parents. With the help of a widowed aunt and a charming horse breeder, McKensie discovers that hope is a cherished promise, and there is no greater gift than love. LILY'S CHRISTMAS WISH Lily Malone has never had a real family or a real Christmas. This holiday season, she might get both. From an orphanage in New York City to the rugged mountains of Colorado, Lily sends out only one wish. But when the time comes, can she give it up so someone else's wish can come true? Settings: Montana, Colorado, Wyoming Christmas Short Stories/Western


A Home For Molly

RRP $14.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

On holiday at the seaside, Anya is excited when she meets a friendly family with children her own age - playing with them and their gorgeous puppy, Molly, is so much fun! But when she returns to the beach the next day, she discovers the pup all on its own.

Anya sets out to look for her owners, but when she eventually tracks down the family, they're very surprised. Molly isn't their dog - they thought she belonged to Anya!

With her holiday drawing to a close, can Anya find Molly's real owners?

A heart-warming read from best-selling author Holly Webb, perfect for fans of Magic Animal Friends and Animal Ark.


To Nuremberg And Back A Girl's Holiday

RRP $16.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

This collection of literature attempts to compile many of the classic works that have stood the test of time and offer them at a reduced, affordable price, in an attractive volume so that everyone can enjoy them.


A Home For Every Child

RRP $260.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Adoption has been a politically charged subject since the Progressive Era, when it first became an established part of child welfare reform. InA Home for Every Child, Patricia Susan Hart looks at how, when, and why modern adoption practices became a part of child welfare policy.

The Washington Children's Home Society (now the Children's Home Society of Washington) was founded in 1896 to place children into adoptive and foster homes as a means of dealing with child abuse, neglect, and homelessness. Hart reveals why birth parents relinquished their children to the Society, how adoptive parents embraced these vulnerable family members, and how the children adjusted to their new homes among strangers.

Debates about nature versus nurture, fears about immigration, and anxieties about race and class informed child welfare policy during the Progressive Era. Hart sheds new light on that period of time and the social, cultural, and political factors that affected adopted children, their parents, and administrators of pioneering institutions like the Washington Children's Home Society.



Search

Club Capricorn Articles

Accommodation Travel Holiday Stay
Australia Holiday Home Holiday Unit Beachside Units

Club Capricorn Books

Accommodation Travel Holiday Stay
Australia Holiday Home Holiday Unit Beachside Units

Club Capricorn